LSR / EVA

The special features of EVA

Ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) is the copolymer of ethylene and vinyl acetate. EVA is an elastic material which can be sintered and thereby form a porous material. It resembles rubber, but it is extremely resistant. It is three times as flexible as polyethylene (LDPE) with a tensile elongation of 750%.

This material has a high level of toughness at low temperatures.
In addition, it is resistant to stress cracking and is resistant to water and UV radiation.

EVA has little or no smell.

We manufacture profiles made from EVA, not PVC.



The special features of liquid silicone rubber (LSR)

(LSR = Liquid Silicone Rubber) In contrast to the peroxidically cross-linked solid silicones, liquid silicones are addition crosslinked. When processing in the injection moulding process, 2 ready-for-use individual components are mixed in the ratio 1: 1 and injected into the hot vulcanizing mould.

The processing of LSR can take place with low injection pressures whereby, as a result, burr-free production of the mouldings is usually possible.

The liquid silicone rubbers therefore exhibit high temperature resistance, very good flexibility in cold environments, excellent ageing characteristics and excellent electrical insulation properties. In addition, they have a good resistance to tear propagation and high tensile elongation.

LSR has the hardness of liquid silicone, 30-80 Shore.

Areas of application: Due to high physiological compatibility, many mouldings can be made from liquid silicone in the field of medical technology. Special, highly transparent types are suitable for optical applications (e.g. contact lenses).

Contact us

Production examples

By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies.more informationenOkay

LSR / EVA

Die Besonderheiten von EVA

Ethylenvinylacetat (EVA) ist das Copolymer aus Ethylen und Vinylacetat. EVA ist ein elastisches Material, das gesintert werden kann und dadurch ein poröses Material bildet. Es ähnelt Gummi wobei es jedoch extrem widerstandsfähig ist. Es ist dreimal so flexibel wie Polyethylen (LDPE) mit einer Zugdehnung von 750 %.

Dieses Material weist hohe Zähigkeit bei niedrigen Temperaturen auf.
Zudem ist es spannungsrissbeständig, wasserfest und ist resistent gegen UV-Strahlung.

EVA hat wenig oder gar keinen Geruch.

Bei uns werden Profile aus EVA, nicht aus PVC gefertigt.



Die Besonderheiten von Flüssigsilikon – Kautschuk (LSR)

(LSR = Liquid Silicone Rubber) Flüssigsilikone sind im Gegensatz zu den peroxidisch vernetzten Festsilikonen additionsvernetzt. Bei der Verarbeitung im Spritzgießverfahren werden 2 gebrauchsfertige Einzelkomponenten im Verhältnis 1:1 gemischt und in die heiße Vulkanisierform eingespritzt.

Die Verarbeitung von LSR kann mit geringen Einspritzdrücken erfolgen, wodurch meist eine gratfreie Produktion der Formteile möglich ist.

Die Flüssigsilikon-Kautschuke zeigen also eine hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit, sehr gute Kälteflexibilität, ein hervorragendes Alterungsverhalten und ausgezeichnete elektrische Isoliereigenschaften. Zudem weisen sie eine gute Weiterreißfestigkeit und eine hohe Reißdehnung auf.

LSR weist eine Härte von Flüssigsilikone 30-80 Shore.

Anwendungsgebiete: Aufgrund der hohen physiologischen Verträglichkeit werden viele Formteile in der Medizintechnik aus Flüssigsilikon hergestellt. Spezielle hochtransparente Typen eignen sich für optische Anwendungen (z.B. Kontaktlinsen).

Kontaktaufnahme

Produktionsbeispiele

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.Mehr InformationenVerstanden